A team of ten riders from the Whyalla Cycling Club headed to Adelaide for Cycling SA's Junior State Track Championships. From a field of 80 riders from metropolitan and regional SA, Victoria and Northern Territory; our riders came away with a whopping 22 medals between them. All riders improved greatly and smashed their personal best times on the Superdrome track. Thank you to the parents, club officials and club junior coach, Keith Gibbons for supporting our junior riders.

Amalia Evans - U17 Women

Bronze - 3,000m Team Pursuit

Dylan Stanton - U15 Men

Gold  - 500m Time Trial

Gold  - 750m Men's Team Sprint

Silver - 2000m Individual Pursuit

Silver - 20 lap Scratch Race

Silver - 3 lap Sprints

Silver - 3,000 Team Pursuit

Jack Wisbey - U15 Men

Silver - 3,000m Team Pursuit

Quenby Schmitz - U15 Women

Gold - 500m Team Sprint

Ashlyn Evans - U13 Girls

Silver - 2 lap Sprint

Silver - 12 lap Points Race

Bronze - 500m Time Trial

Bronze - 12 lap Scratch Race

Riegan Stanton - U13 Girls

Bronze - 1,500m Individual Pursuit

Bronze - 12 lap Points Race

Bronze - 2 lap Sprint

Ben Kade - U11 Boys

Gold - 250m Time Trial

Silver - 10 lap Scratch Race

Bronze - 10 lap Points Race

Bronze - 1,000m Individual Pursuit

Will Thompson - U11 Boys

Silver - 250m Time Trial

Bronze - 10 lap Scratch Race

Special congratulations to Dylan Stanton and Quenby Schmitz on your selection to the state team for National Track Championships in Melbourne.


U11 250TT

1st Ewan Landman


U13 500TT

1st Dylan Stanton



1st Leigh Hoffman


U11 1000m IP

1st Ewan Landman


U13 1500m IP

1st Dylan Stanton

3rd Daniel Margaritis


U17M Sprint

1st Leigh Hoffman
state record in 200m qualifier)

U13 Sprint

2nd Dylan Stanton


U11 Sprint

1st Ewan Landman


U15M Points race

3rd Jonah Mislov

Central Districts Track Spectacular - Whyalla Cycling Club Team @ Superdrome Adelaide, SA

Awesome team, great spirit!

We have a few champion cyclists!

Men 4th Lucas Hoffman

U17M 5th Leigh Hoffman Good work by Corey Gibbons & Harry Chen, was a fast pace.

U15M 7th Jonah Mislov, 8th Cooper Jacobs

U15W 3rd Amalia Evans

U13 1st Dylan Stanton, 3rd Daniel Margaritis

U11 1st Ewan Landman

AweSomE start!!!! Event Details here

Please reload

Cycling Track Racing, Road Racing, Mad Mile Community Rides, Sportif, Come & Try Events

© 2020 Whyalla Cycling Club